Hope Publishing Logo


Arr. Lloyd Larson

Another in Lloyd Larson's series of vocal duets, this collection of African-American spirituals is characterized by passionate, warm texts and melodies that have become deeply rooted in America's history for the hope and faith they represent. This collection for two medium voices contains a broad array of styles in ten settings which encourage our spirits in the journey of faith -- featuring well-crafted piano accompaniments of the impassioned melodies. The collection is also available with a CD insert of piano accompaniments.

Qty Code # Description Price View Listen
8391 Book(Duet) $18.95 View Sample
8394 Book & Accomp. CD(Duet) $26.95
83911DP Book(Duet)
Digital Print Download - Minimum Order 1

Product Details

Song List
  • Steal Away
  • Give Me Jesus
  • We Shall Overcome
  • Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
  • Every Time I Feel the Spirit
  • Joshua Fit de Battle of Jericho
  • Lord, I Want to Be a Christian
  • I Want Jesus to Walk with Me
  • He Never Said a Mumbalin' Word
  • and Deep River/Shall We Gather at the River
Arranged By