Hope Publishing Logo

GARDEN OF JOY (Author's Collections)

Words By: Daniel Charles Damon / Music By: Daniel Charles Damon

Dan Damon is known as one of a few persons who are gifted both in crafting texts and composing tunes, and he constantly strives to build on these gifts. In this collection of 35 new hymns and songs, Dan's texts continue to break new ground, exploring new themes. The tunes, also, have a modern tonality, with echoes of the jazz music Dan performs publicly.

Qty Code # Description Price View
8524 $9.95

Product Details

Song List
  • A Widow Could Not Feed Her Son
  • As the Trail Ascends, It Narrows
  • By the Rivers Far from Home
  • Darkness Is Not Dark to You
  • David Danced before the Ark
  • Eternal Christ, You Rule
  • From the East the Poor Are Marching
  • God, We Praise You for the Women
  • Goddess of Love
  • Hear the Call of Jesus
  • Here Hangs a Man Discarded
  • I Went Out in the Dark befor the Light
  • If Christ Is Risen from the Dead
  • In a Stranger's Guise
  • In the Breaking
  • Jubilate Deo!
  • Let Justice Roll Down
  • Light of the World
  • Like a Flowing Stream
  • Love Knocks and Waits for Us to Hear
  • Many Gifts, One Spirit
  • Our Father
  • Out of Joy and Out of Need
  • Preach the Gospel of Peace
  • She Dared to Come before the King
  • Shepherds and Angels
  • Somewhere I Hear the Church Bells Ringing
  • Speak to a Tattooed Man
  • Three Kings
  • Three Things I Promise
  • Turn Around
  • When Jesus Was a Refugee
  • When the Waves Are Crashing
  • Women Came to Jacob's Well
  • Worship Is for People
Words By
Music By